2015 St. Louis Regionals

Dates: February 14-15
Attendance: 361 Masters
Format: Day 1 Standard BCR-PHF; Expanded Day 2 BLW-PHF


Day 1 final standings
  1. Jason Klaczynski, Seismitoad-EX/Slurpuff
  2. Brit Pybas, M Kangaskhan-EX/Aromatisse/Florges-EX/Hard Charm
  3. Ahmed Ali, Yveltal-EX/Seismitoad-EX
  4. Andrew Mahone, Landorus-EX/Bats
  5. Jordan Nelle, Landorus-EX/Bats
  6. Chris Derocher, Donphan/Hawlucha
  7. Brad Curcio, Landorus-EX/Bats
  8. Kidd Starck, Landorus-EX/Bats
  9. Justin Aaron, Flareon
  10. John Kriewall, Night March/Manectric-EX
  11. Max Armitage, Yveltal-EX/Hard Charm
  12. Andrew Wamboldt, Night March/Manectric-EX
  13. Michael Hopkins, M Manectric-EX/Fighting
  14. Cody Haddon, Seismitoad-EX/Slurpuff
  15. Rith Ke, Seismitoad-EX/Slurpuff
  16. Christopher Beatty, Seismitoad-EX/Delphox XY
  17. Poet Larson, Yveltal-EX/Hard Charm
  18. Tyler Kittleson-Burke, Yveltal-EX/Garbodor
  19. Christopher Schemanske, VirGen
  20. Jery Jensen, Aromatisse Toolbox
  21. Dale Lynch, Landorus-EX/Dusknoir BCR
  22. Dane Schussler, M Manectric-EX/Fighting
  23. Ross Wooten, Landorus-EX/Bats
  24. Kyle Haverland, Yveltal-EX/Seismitoad-EX
  25. Connor Finton, Bronzong Toolbox
  26. Kyle Warden, VirGen
  27. James Hart, VirGen
  28. Nik Campbell, Seismitoad-EX/Garbodor
  29. Chris Fulop, Bronzong Toolbox
  30. Owen Robinson, VirGen
  31. David Ballard, M Manectric-EX/Fighting
  32. Damien Hardy, Seismitoad-EX/Garbodor/Manectric-EX

Day 2 final standings
  1. Andrew Mahone, Landorus-EX/Crobat
  2. Rith Ke, Seismitoad-EX/Slurpuff/Victini-EX
  3. Connor Finton, Bronzong Toolbox
  4. Jordan Nelle, Landorus-EX/Crobat
  5. Brit Pybas, Team Plasma
  6. Jason Klaczynski, Seismitoad-EX/Slurpuff/Victini-EX
  7. Brad Curcio, Landorus-EX/Crobat
  8. Max Armitage, Yveltal-EX/Darkrai-EX
  9. James Hart, VirGen
  10. Chris Fulop, Yveltal-EX/Darkrai-EX
  11. Kyle Haverland, Yveltal-EX/Seismitoad-EX
  12. Nik Campbell, Team Plasma
  13. Ross Wooten, RayEels
  14. Ahmed Ali, Yveltal-EX/Seismitoad-EX
  15. Poet Larson, VirGen/Raichu
  16. Kidd Starck, Accelgor/Trevenant
  17. Jery Jensen
  18. Cody Haddon, Seismitoad-EX/Garbodor/Manectric-EX/Victini-EX
  19. John Kriewall, M Manectric-EX/Drifblim DRX
  20. Andrew Wamboldt, Landorus-EX/Ether
  21. David Ballard, M Manectric-EX/Fighting
  22. Dale Lynch, Landorus-EX/Dusknoir BCR
  23. Dane Schussler
  24. Christopher Beatty, Ho-Oh-EX
  25. Chris Derocher, M Manectric-EX/Drifblim DRX
  26. Owen Robinson, Empoleon
  27. Michael Hopkins, M Manectric-EX/Fighting
  28. Justin Aaron, Flareon
  29. Christopher Schemanske, M Manectric-EX/Drifblim DRX
  30. Tyler Kittleson-Burke, Yveltal-EX/Garbodor
  31. Damien Hardy, RayEels
  32. Kyle Warden, Spookysect
(2 unknown decks)

Streamed matches
TPCI streamed this event on Twitch with commentary from Kyle "Pooka" Sucevich and Josh "JWittz" Wittenkeller. Only some rounds were streamed, due to VGC coverage being streamed on the same channel.

Full VODs: Day 1 / Day 2

Round 1 / watch
Round 2 / watch
Round 3 / watch
Round 7 / watch
Round 8 / watch

  • Both ToadPuff players who made Top 8, Rith Ke and three-time World Champion Jason Klaczynski, ran 1 Victini-EX and 2 Fire Energy in their lists to turn two bad matchups into favorable ones! Victini was able to hit for Weakness against VirGen and MetalBox, two of the big decks headed into the tournament, OHKOing Pokemon like Virizion-EX, Genesect-EX, Bronzong, and Dialga-EX. Both VirGen and MetalBox were initially considered bad matchups for Seismitoad, but this single tech was able to flip the matchups entirely if used right. 

More links