2018-19 Latin America International Championships

Dates: November 16-18, 2018
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Organizer: Copag
Format: Standard SUM-LOT



Day 2 final standings
  1. Daniel Altavilla, Zoroark-GX Control (list)
  2. Nicolas Galaz, Granbull (notes) (list)
  3. Clifton Goh, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX
  4. Fabrizio Bellucci, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX
  5. Alex Schemanske, Buzzwole-GX/Lycanroc-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX (notes
  6. Caleb Gedemer, Zoroark-GX Control (notes)
  7. Zach Lesage, Blacephalon-GX/Naganadel (list) 
  8. Tord Reklev, Granbull
  9. Marcelo Magelhaes, Vikavolt/Rayquaza-GX/Dhelmise with Zeraora-GX
  10. Roberto Gomes Coregio Junior, Zoroark-GX/Glaceon-GX
  11. Ian Robb, Buzzwole-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX/Custom Catcher
  12. Robin Schulz, Gardevoir-GX/Solgaleo-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX/Swampert (list)
  13. Victor Freitas, Granbull
  14. Bruno Santos Lima, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX (list)
  15. Eder Jarillo Soto, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX
  16. Jorge Salas
  17. Riley Hulbert, Zoroark-GX Control (notes) (list)
  18. Gustavo Wada, Passimian/Tapu Koko
  19. Joe Ruettiger, Zoroark-GX Control (list)
  20. Miloslav Poslední, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  21. Damian Riquel, Buzzwole/Lycanroc-GX
  22. Vitor Lugon, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  23. Lucas Henrique De Araujo Pereira, Passimian/Tapu Koko
  24. Paulo Gouveia de Freitas, Buzzwole/Lycanroc-GX with Magcargo and Shuckle-GX (list)
  25. Benjamin Ferrel, Zoroark-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX
  26. Vinicius Lopes, Vikavolt/Rayquaza-GX (list)
  27. Michael Pramawat, Zoroark-GX Control (notes) (list)
  28. Dalton Acchetta, Vikavolt/Rayquaza-GX (notes) (list) 
  29. Ramon Duarte, Zoroark-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX/Weavile
  30. Nelson José Motta Rodrigues, Hoopa/Steelix/Wailord/Unown LOT 91 (list)
  31. Nicolas Magliulo, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX/Weavile (notes) (list)
  32. Manuel Jorach, Blacephalon-GX/Naganadel (list)
  33. Jimmy Pendarvis, Zoroark-GX Control (list)
  34. Gabriel Massaroth, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  35. Bryan de Vries, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX
  36. Gabriel Modesto, Malamar Spread
  37. William Azevedo, Malamar Spread (list)
  38. Agustin Campo, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX
  39. Jose Marrero, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX (notes) (list)
  40. Tobias Thesing, Gardevoir-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX/Swampert (list)
  41. Felipe Carreno, Malamar Spread
  42. Caio Navarro, Blacephalon-GX/Naganadel
  43. Bastian Silva, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  44. Dillon Bussert, Blacephalon-GX/Naganadel (notes) (list)
  45. Pedro Giovannetti Marques Ricardo, Blacephalon-GX/Naganadel (list)
  46. Augusto Lespier, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX (notes) (list)
  47. Fabien Pujol, Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX/Swampert (list)
  48. Jorge Nieto, Malamar (list)
  49. Rodolfo Jesus, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  50. Thiago Burda Meyer, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX/Weavile (list)
  51. Giovanni Peragallo, Zoroark-GX/Decidueye-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX (list)
  52. Sebastian Ignacio Arias Pastene, Buzzwole/Lycanroc-GX
  53. Pedro Freitas, Zoroark-GX/Alolan Ninetales-GX (notes) (list)
  54. Antonio Jardim, Malamar Spread (notes) (list)
  55. Renato Christian, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  56. Javier Gamboa, Granbull (list)
  57. Ricardo Pereira Celebroni, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX
  58. Felipe Kato, Hoopa/Regigigas/Genesect-GX/Shuckle-GX (list)
  59. Marcus Vinicius Silva, Zoroark-GX/Lycanroc-GX (list)
  60. Agustin Pasini, Zoroark-GX/Buzzwole/Lycanroc-GX (list)
  61. Joaquim Postal, Lost March (list)
  62. Eduardo Storto, Malamar Spread (list)
  63. Sebastian Lugo, Granbull (list)
  64. Julio Cesar Crusaro, Vikavolt/Rayquaza-GX/Dhelmise with Tapu Bulu-GX and Zeraora-GX (list)

  • This was the second of two Latin America International Championships held in 2018. The first  counted for the 2017-18 competitive season, while this one counted for the 2018-19 season. It was the first International Championship of that season.
  • To date, the LAIC is the only one of the four International Championships that has not been won by Tord Reklev. Reklev bubbled out of Top 8 at this one. 
  • Pedro Henrique Cunha de Lacerda won his Top 4 match again Nicolas Galaz and would have advanced to the finals, but video of the Top 4 match showed Henrique stacking his one copy of Alolan Muk--an important tech against Galaz's Granbull--to the top of his deck. Henrique was disqualified from the tournament and the finals were not played, leaving Daniel Altavilla the champion by default. All other players in the tournament were bumped up one spot in the final standings, which had the bonus effect of making Day 2 a clean Top 64. 

Streamed matches
This tournament was streamed by TPCi with commentary from Joe Bernard, Jeremy Jallen, and Nick Pearce.

Full VODs: Day 1 / Day 2 / Finals

Round 1 / watch
Round 2 / watch
Round 3 / watch

Round 4 / watch

Round 5 / watch

Round 6 / watch

Round 7 / watch

Round 8 / watch

Round 9 / watch

More links